jump to navigation

Fast Socks August 15, 2007

Posted by hollyspinner in Knitting.
trackback

I’ve been working on some socks for Ijoe (my daughter).  She has been bugging me for a while.  Mom has socks, Dad has socks why don’t I have socks.  So I had this skein of Cascade Fixation that I bought for a sock class a while back.  I’ve never used this yarn before, it is fabulous.  It has a bit of elastic in it so it fits snugly and is so forgiving (no holes in the heel, not that I ever get holes in the heel).  Anyway I had only bought one skein for an example of a type of sock yarn for this class and the skien is only 100 yards, so I thought  pair of kid socks would work.  At this point I think I’m going to make it.  The first sock was knitted in a day, over about four hours.  The second is taking a bit longer as I am doing it in bits a pieces. 

fast socks

Holly

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

