jump to navigation

To frog or not to frog November 8, 2007

Posted by hollyspinner in Knitting.
trackback

I am working on this sock

100_2652


I am in love with the pattern…but I have never done short rows in this way before.   So I got

100_2651


Holes! at the end of every short row section. Now they are not particularly large holes, and you can’t really see them all that much, but, the thing is: I know they are there. I figured out on the last two repeats how to not have holes. So here is my quandary: to frog or not to frog. I’m leaning toward frog because I really want to wear these socks and be proud of them, and I have another pair of socks that I really need to knit asap that I need the needles for. (I know I could go out and buy another set of needles, but I am trying really, really hard not to do that.) Will it break my heart to frog?  I don’t know.  I’ll think on it some more.

Comments»

1. bruisinraincloud - November 9, 2007

I think that they are beautiful!

If you are like me & bothered by something that you KNOW is wrong you did, then you have to frog it…(like I do so many things)…I don’t know..personally, I don’t think they look badly at all!

:]


Leave a Reply

