jump to navigation

Progress December 4, 2007

Posted by hollyspinner in holiday, Knitting.
trackback

100_2898

Making progress on the contest sock. It has been so much fun designing. Next step: test knitting. Now I have (almost) knit one sock and (more or less) written the pattern it is onto my test knitter to make sure there are errors in the pattern.  While all of that is happening I will be starting my Promise Tree Sock.  I also figured out how to work out the third pair of holiday socks.

100_2901

Give the socks pre-knit.  Then I can measure against the actual foot as I knit so we don’t wind up with another birthday sock.  Speaking of holiday knitting I listened to the latest Sticks and String podcast, Proportion and  David Reidy hit the nail squarely on the head.  Holiday knitting should be fun, not stress-full.  I’m not stressing although I am knitting and enjoying these two pair of socks.  (Hmmm, I wonder if I couldn’t work that into a song, based on the 12 days of Christmas?)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

