jump to navigation

Promise Tree Socks December 11, 2007

Posted by hollyspinner in Knitting.
trackback

I have almost finished sock #1 (and check out the treis chic knitting bag). 

100_2921


Now what exactly is a promise tree? 

100_2485


This is a promise tree.  It is a great fundraiser that the daughter’s school does every year.  Everybody puts in “promises” things that they are going to do for someone else, or a group of someone elses like fishing trips or dinners or babysitting, pies, and brittle are also popular.  Each person assigns a value to their promises.  Then people buy the promises and all the money goes to the school.  It is so much fun! 

100_2905


This year I got a wild game dinner, a night of caroling and the world’s most delicious rhubarb pie.  How does this relate to the socks that I have been knitting like mad?  I put in a leaf for hand-knit socks by Christmas (hey, I need a deadline), in the recipient’s choice color(s).  Christmas is coming and I am pretty sure that if I continue at the rate that I am going they will get them finished!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

