jump to navigation

Thank You Lime and Violet December 20, 2007

Posted by hollyspinner in Knitting, Podcasts.
trackback

My dayMy month has been made by comment by Miss Lime of the famous (or is it infamous?) podcast Lime & Violet.  I was knitting feverishly (I’m almost done, just one more row) on the Promise Tree sock, listening to episode 49 when Miss V. starts raving about the Hill Country Yarn sock club, how it is a good value and how subscribing is a really good idea, how the first sock yarn club was really cool then she says “and the first pattern was freaking awesome.”  I stood up (in my pajamas because it was still really early) sqeeed and did the happy dance in the living room. The cat gave me the look like “the lady is crazy”.  Apparently no one knows that the pattern from the first sock club installment was designed by me, but I know and now you know and that comment made my day so much better.  It truly was a “They like me.  They really like me” kind of moment.  Now just to get the second, second sock contest sock knit and submitted.  In honor of the sock here is a picture:

100_2979_edited-1

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

