jump to navigation

Gifts given and recieved December 27, 2007

Posted by hollyspinner in holiday, Knitting.
trackback

Gift Given

I finished the Promise Tree Socks in time to give them before school let out.  I even had time to knit a small sock ornament for decoration, it only took an hour.  I used the tiny sock ornament pattern from Everwhelming Liz. 

100_2980


100_2982


Gifts Recieved:It was a pretty fibery Christmas, which tends to happen when three members of the family are spinners and knitters.  Actually how it usually works is when we go to sales or guild meetings together one of us will say to another “hey I want this, that or the other for Christmas”  and said item is purchased and wrapped.  It works for me!  The Mother-in-Law got me a cool book on tartans and some beautiful hand carved/turned crochet hooks (which were a surprise). 

100_3051


 The Bookwranger (aka my sister-in-law) got me the requested one of a kind spindle made by her and fiber. On top of that she got me soap and a really nifty key chain

100_3050


Then on boxing day, which we do not really celebrate I got a super suprise gift from my super cool SIL: 101 glass balls to make more knitted ornaments, I am so excited. 

100_3052

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

