jump to navigation

A big bag of yarn January 17, 2008

Posted by hollyspinner in Life.
trackback

bag o yarn

I’m not throwing away my yarn stash, although it kind of looks that way.  I have had to send my stash on a little vacation to the basement because my screened-in-porch (its usual home) is being overtaken by Mom2Mom sale stuff.  I foolishly gladly decided to head up the first ever Mom2Mom sale at the daughter’s school.  So when we needed a storage space for donated items for our table I without thinking graciously volunteered my porch (really it was one of those path of least resistance decisions).  Needless to say, I am totally in awe of the amount of stuff that has been donated.  It’s basically taken over my porch.  My wool is squished up against a wall, but the yarn had to be moved out because its former conatiner’s were not particularly squishable. 

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

