jump to navigation

Gasp…Actual Knitting Content December 9, 2008

Posted by hollyspinner in Knitting.
trackback

Ok, You may have noticed the lack of knitting content over the last few months, that is because I have been working (or not) on one project.  The man socks.  My dad requested socks for Christmas.  Hey! a specific request, easy to do, I was quite excited.  I did not understand the large difference between men’s and women’s feet.  It took me 4 months to knit a sock and a half it took me a day to finish the last half.  (I went down for Thanksgiving and finished up both socks.  I forgot a yarn needle, so I had to bring the last sock to kitchner the toe.)  Here are the pics:

104

Dad’s Sock


107

All wrapped up and ready to go!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

