jump to navigation

Etsy Update – Paper December 29, 2008

Posted by hollyspinner in Etsy.
trackback

This week is all about changes.  We are moving all of the fibery/yarny/spinny/knitty stuff over to their very own shop.  You can check out the new shop at sheeptosweater.etsy.com.  I am also in the process of refining what I want the HOLLYspinner & IVY shop to be all about, stay tuned for more later.  I am so exited abou the brand spanking new banner/avitar/business card design that I ordered from Studio Chic Design.

An idea that I want to figure predominantly in the hollyspinner shop is the idea of recycling and reusing.  One great way that I have been doing this is with paper making.  That is what is in my shop this week.  This summer I bought a paper making kit from Paper Alice (who is absolutely amazing, and oh so helpful).  I set up a studio in my garage, but then the dead car had to go someplace and it got cold, so I am attempting to set up in my kitchen, it being warmer and no dead car.  Here is a sneak peek of what will be up in the shop this week:
010027016023030

Comments»

1. alpaca farms - May 27, 2012

That is so cute! Alpacas,fiber,all of the above.And for a sweet little one too.You are so sweet.


Leave a Reply

