jump to navigation

It’s back June 3, 2009

Posted by hollyspinner in Knitting, Life.
trackback

My creativity that is.  After the last two, can you believe two, months of craziness I thought that I had lost my desire to create.  Maybe it was being part of the creation of a new little life, having to wait thirty of the longest days of my life for that little person to come home and then remembering how to take care of that little life on zero sleep.  Whatever it was, I had no desire to do anything creative, not knitting, not spinning, not sewing, not even counted cross stitch,  nothing, zip, zilch, nada.

167
But I had to finish these socks.  I had promised to make these socks way back in September and I had set for myself the end of school as the finish date.  Normally it does not take me nine months to knit a pair of socks.  These were really, really hard socks to knit for a number of reasons, most of which were emotional.  So when I woke up on Monday, looked out my window and realized the trees were in full leaf and the lawn needed to mowed again that it dawned on me that it was summer,  the last day of school was only 5 days away and these socks were still unfinished in my knitting bag.  So last night I pulled out the socks, they only had an inch or so to go on the toe, and finished them.  I felt such relief.  They were done.  Today I gave them to the intended recipient.  Then I went to the library to get some knitting books.  I enjoyed looking at the books.  I even have an idea for a new project.

Here is a picture of that other little project I’ve been working on for, oh, the last 9 months or so:
168

Comments»

1. Maven - June 4, 2009

Kudos on the socks, and your other bundle!

2. Barbara Shipper - June 4, 2009

What a Cutie Pie!
Nice Weblog!
Thanks for the Follow!

3. JayLynn - June 5, 2009

Holly, He is adorable! Congratulations on being able to bring him home. I am so happy for your family.


Leave a Reply

