jump to navigation

Cold Little Feet June 11, 2009

Posted by hollyspinner in Knitting.
trackback

I went to the Library yesterday so the daughter could get some summer reading.  I dressed the little guy in pants with bare feet as I thought it was warm outside, but not warm enough as his feet got cold.

001
Inspired by his little freezing feet I went in search of a bootie/sock knitting pattern and found Knitting for Baby by Melanie Falick and Kristin Nicholas.  Fabulous book, by the way, definitely going on my wish list.  There were two, yes two, bootie patterns, including the intregingly named pattern Stay on Baby Booties, as so many things don’t.  I started with the beginner booties.  They looked super easy with garter stitch back and forth then sewn up at the end.

009
I am just using some stash yarn left over from other projects.  I should be finshed soon, then my little guy will have much warmer feet.

010

Comments»

1. tamarieshighlandfibers - June 11, 2009

How adorable-the baby feet that is-I like the yarn too!

2. Kate G. - June 11, 2009

Holly, you might enjoy a visit to Kristin’s blog (getting-stitched-on-the-farm.blogspot.com). She had a new book coming out later this year. So nice of you to mention her book.

hollyspinner - June 12, 2009

Kate,
Thanks for letting me know about Kristin’s blog!
Holly

3. Knitting for Baby « Hollyspinner - January 27, 2010

[…] with clear instructions.  I tried to pick just one favorite and it was really hard.  I made the “beginner booties” which went well and would definitely make again.  I really love the “baby’s […]


Leave a Reply

