jump to navigation

Tackling Homework February 9, 2010

Posted by hollyspinner in Clean and Organizing, Life, Tackle it Tuesday.
trackback

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

This is a tackle for me and the daughter, and to some extent her teacher.  We are all very casual about homework and next year this will not be the case.  I have been focusing on Math primarily, but know there are other things she should be doing and is not.  Her teacher sometimes checks some things, and if they are not done at that time then a note goes home, there is great yelling and crying and the next day everything is back to the way it was before.  I remember when I was in fifth grade – I had a similar problem.  This was solved by requiring me to fill out a homework log.  So with her teacher’s cooperation I came up with a handy-dandy homework sheet.  I would love to have some lovely artwork on it, but this is just a plain Jane form.

I created a more generic pdf of the same form for you to download free:

homework log

Comments»

1. deanna farrand - February 9, 2010

hey this is your cousin. always wanted to know how she did that. thanks. dee

2. Upstatemomof3 - February 9, 2010

Oh boy!! Homework!! YUCK!!!


Leave a Reply

