jump to navigation

Flaming February 11, 2010

Posted by hollyspinner in Life.
trackback

This was the last of my birthday.  I wanted to learn how to make glass beads, but I have a healthy enough respect for the flame and the hot glass to not want to try to teach myself.  I have loved glass making from afar for a long time.  We always go to the glass blowing when we go to the VillageDale Chihuly is one of my favorite artists.  The big glass projects scare me a little bit, but using a torch with a small bit of glass seemed manageable.  So when the opportunity to take a class at Glass Academy came around I jumped!  I enjoyed the process so much that I am going to take another class.

I took my camera to the class with the full intent of taking pictures, but I got so distracted by the process that I completely forgot about it.  Here is a picture of the final product.
SDC11531
Four glass beads.  I am going to make them into a necklace.  If I had thought about it I would have made two that were more similar to make some earrings.  That will be my next project.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

