jump to navigation

Tackling my front door April 6, 2010

Posted by hollyspinner in Clean and Organizing, Tackle it Tuesday.
Tags:
trackback

Tackle It Tuesday Meme

It must be spring, all of my prospective tackles are outside.

I have been wanting to clean my front door/porch/entryway for sometime.  Because we live close to an industrial area black stuff settles on everything, and is especially noticeable on the white trim of my house. ( I really, really want to clean the windows and “shutters” but can’t figure out how.)  It is hard to see in the picture, but believe me it is there.

SDC10314

So I took some soap, water, a touch of Windex and some elbow grease and scrubbed down my front entry way.    It looks so much better: shiny and clean.
SDC10316

Getting rid of clutter – and dirt – one thing at a time.

Comments»

1. Upstatemomof3 - April 6, 2010

It looks very nice!! Good for you!! Maybe this year I will finally put a screen door on my house. 🙂

2. donetta - April 6, 2010

What a pretty door.
Very welcoming.

3. Diann @ The Thrifty Groove - April 6, 2010

Wow! Great job!

4. Leslie - April 6, 2010

Looks great! It seems that things like that always seem to get forgotten.


Leave a Reply

