jump to navigation

Liquid June 11, 2010

Posted by hollyspinner in creative boot camp, Photography.
Tags: ,
trackback

Oh. Today is the last day of school and I am toast.  The creative spirit is moving, but the desire to do is nil.

I love the journal prompt – breaking your own rules, going outside your own box.  This is so much fun to do.  I love trying new things and looking at old things in new ways.

So here is my picture for “liquid”.  I had so many great ideas but in the end it was what was available around the house that won out.

liquid

And in truth this really isn’t my style . I like clean crisp photos, but there is something, well, liquid to the blur.

-Edit- Ok this is evidence of how tired I am – the prompt is fluid not liquid, perhaps later I can think about what the differences are between but right now I am going to find some rest.

Comments»

1. Claire - June 11, 2010

I love this one. Something about the blur and pop of color. I have a little niche for images like this.. just have yet to create my own. Great job.

2. Becky - June 11, 2010

you know, you aren’t the only one who mixed the words fluid and liquid. i think it’s appropriate and i really like your photo. your fatigue and your talent mixed beautifully

3. Jamie - June 12, 2010

I did the exact same thing with the prompt – spent hours thinking it was liquid not fluid – love your photo.


Leave a Reply

