jump to navigation

Hush June 16, 2010

Posted by hollyspinner in creative boot camp, Photography.
Tags:
trackback

Have you ever had one of those days when it seems like everything around you is telling you the same thing?  Yes this is one of those days for me.  Both Meagan’s words of wisdom and the post over on Scoutie girl on creative legacy, while not speaking in one voice, harmonize and resonate with what I am feeling. So in short

  • There is a reason for every experience – the good and the bad
  • Where I have been informs where I am going
  • It’s ok to be in this place at this time
  • Look to the future, don’t live in the past
  • Peace is possible

Today’s prompt was hush.  My brilliant idea was to take a photo of my beautiful baby napping, but as he is currently boycotting napping, except in the most un-picturesque places (i.e. the stroller, bike seat, and car seat) and at the most inconvient times (when I don’t have a camera available),  I convinced my beautiful daughter to pose for me.  It was a fun exercise for us both.

hush

Some other ideas that I thought of for hush were an empty church, a forest glade or an empty classroom (that I always find have a preternatural silence to them), but again I went with what was available.

Comments»

1. Marianne - June 16, 2010

beautiful and fun!

2. njaiswal - June 16, 2010

The first picture is very sweet, and the soft focus adds to it. Nice work. 🙂

http://www.njaiswal.wordpress.com

3. Kristin Lugbill - June 16, 2010

great photo’s! beautiful coloring and love the angle you shot from. My daughter is boycotting napping too!


Leave a Reply

