jump to navigation

Tackling a bookcase July 26, 2010

Posted by hollyspinner in Clean and Organizing, Tackle it Tuesday.
trackback

Today was not as spectacular as I had hoped, yet it was even more productive than I thought.

My plan:

To work on the downstairs including a bookcase and mantle in the morning, then clean out my bedroom closet in the afternoon.  I got as far as the bookcase.

Before:

A big part of this tackle was the weeding of the books (as my librarian sister-in-law would say).  I purged – and listed on Amazon’s marketplace – over 100 books today – that was the amazing productivity.  I still have 2 stacks waiting to be put in.  I have used Amazon for a couple of years now and would highly recommend this as a way to get rid of books.  They don’t all leave at once, but this is the best money I can get.  The books will go into a box that is guarding the fireplace from my little dude.  So it will serve a purpose while they wait to be purchased.  If they are not purchased by next spring I will donate them to a local book sale that happens every fall.

After:

Clearing out clutter one hundred things at a time.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

