jump to navigation

Socktoberfest October 8, 2007

Posted by hollyspinner in Knitting.
1 comment so far

100_2506

I am so excited about Socktoberfest this year. I have been working on a new sock design that should be available about the middle of the month. But that’s not all!  I finally ordered my yarn for the next Hill Country Yarn Sock Contest, my pattern is done it just has to knit and tested.  And one last sock related thing, I found the perfect sock pattern for this yarn:

100_2505

A Brief Commentary On the Weather October 8, 2007

Posted by hollyspinner in Life.
add a comment

Warning: Rant Ahead

embeddable_en_964155_120x90.gifMother Nature is on Crack!  Please, could someone let her know that it should not be almost 90 degrees in October in Michigan, it’s just unnatural. Thank you for your time.